Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Skin Cancer Specialists -  - Dermatology

Skin Cancer Specialists

Dermatology & Skin Cancer Surgery located in Sugar Land, TX & Conroe, TX

377 total reviews

Skin Cancer Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 377 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Skin Cancer Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Shandra Y.
Submitted 11/18/19
Very friendly staff
Harald I.
Submitted 11/16/19
Dr. Fakhouri and his entire team made me feel comfortable and well-cared for during my procedures, and he made himself available by phone for any issues post-surgery, which was reassuring. From the choice of music offered during surgery, to the attentive staff who made my wife feel at home while she waited with her choice of TV and home-baked cookies and other snacks and drinks, there was a personal touch, along with the professionalism, that was appreciated and I recommend Dr. Fakhouri highly.
Amy W.
Submitted 11/12/19
Dr. Fakhouri and his staff are very professional and efficient. My recent surgery went very smoothly with excellent results. Thank you!
Larry W.
Submitted 11/12/19
Very good physician, great bedside manor, great job
David H.
Submitted 11/11/19
I am not able to adequately shout from a mountaintop just how wonderful Dr.Fakhouri and his exceptional staff are...at everything. From making a stressful situation enjoyable (if this is possible then "yes" they accomplished this) to the fresh and daily made cookies which greeted all of us at 7:30 AM. Nobody wants to ever "need" the services he provides...but I could not recommend Dr. Fakhouri and his staff more...they have both my thanks and gratitude for restoring my enthusiasm to embrace life once again.
Karen C.
Submitted 11/07/19
Everybody in the office from the front office to the exam rooms were upbeat and positive....procedure was basically painless. Thank you.
Louise R.
Submitted 11/06/19
I went in with a spot on the bridge of my nose. He removed as it was a form of cancer. He is the kind of doctor everyone wants for this process. Very gentle .
Jennifer M.
Submitted 11/06/19
Fantastic staff! I felt completely at ease during the melanoma removal procedure. Dr. Fakhouri saw me on a Saturday, that is just above and beyond the service you get with other doctors. Follow-up care instructions were very clear, which I appreciate. Thanks for such a great experience!
Kevin W.
Submitted 11/06/19
Pleased with experience , everyone was very helpful
Kathleen G.
Submitted 11/06/19
Overall, the experience I had was a good one. The staff was friendly and courteous, the environment clean and safe. I would like to make a few recommendations, though. 1. I wish I had been clued in to whatever was going on, or would be going on, with my treatment. I felt kind of left in the dark about what was happening or what was coming next, and I was anxious about all if it. 2. Once I was prepped for the work that was going to be done, i lay in that room for at least a half hour. I wish someone would have come in to check on me during that time. I was nervous, cold, and uncomfortable in the chair. A small pillow and a blanket while I waited would have been comforting. Maybe a “how are you” from someone, too. 3. I would have appreciated a heads up about what I would see once I took the bandage off. Not a pleasant sight! Thank you, Kathleen Gissler
Phil S.
Submitted 11/06/19
Everyone was very helpful,friendly and professional. Dr. Tarek called me later that evening to check on how I was doing.
Gary S.
Submitted 11/06/19
I have had 6 skin cancers taken off in my life. This was very well done, the dr. & nurses were very professional and I would recommend this office to anyone. I know I will have more Basel calls in my future and will plan on coming g back here. Very satisfied with Dr. Fakhouri.
Robert D.
Submitted 11/06/19
The doctor and staff were knowledgeable. They were very nice. Dr. Fakouri is the only physician that has ever called my house to see how I was doing!
Paul T.
Submitted 11/06/19
Everything went great! The doctor did a great job. The front office did a wonderful job checking me in. I was given thorough instructions to care for the wound site. Also, the doctor’s phone number, in case of questions or concerns. I was also scheduled for a follow up visit with the doctor; and given a reminder card as well. Thoroughly happy with the doctor and the friendly, professional staff!
Barbara M.
Submitted 11/05/19
Very nice folks, Dr. and staff. Did not have to wait very long to have surgery scheduled .It will be later this month.
Robert G.
Submitted 11/05/19
Excellent care and concern for my well being. Highly recommend.
Wanda A.
Submitted 10/29/19
I was blessed to fine a fine surgeon who did a fine job people was friendly and the nurses doctors was great I would recommend doctor Robert any old day thanks God bless
Wessam M.
Submitted 10/29/19
Very friendly staff and the doctor is very professional.
Ronnie W.
Submitted 10/29/19
Great! Absolutely outstanding from front office to clinicians. So blessed we found these guys!!
Charles Z.
Submitted 10/28/19
I was greeted with friendly and helpful people. The staff was very accommodating and thorough.