Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
Skin Cancer Specialists -  - Dermatology

Skin Cancer Specialists

Dermatologists & Skin Cancer Surgery located in Sugar Land, TX

642 total reviews

Skin Cancer Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 642 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Skin Cancer Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

David L.
Submitted 10/20/20
Quick and painless
M Patricia B.
Submitted 10/16/20
This office is dedicated to providing excellent care and outcome
Bobby R.
Submitted 10/15/20
A very pleasant visit
Anon ..
Submitted 10/14/20
Dr. Fakhouri and his team provided exceptional care with skill and heart. Dr. Fakhouri was highly recommended by my Board - certified dermatologist and after my procedure and follow up visits, I can see why. From the first call through the procedure and follow up visits, they were all exceptionally attentive and gave great care. Although I scar easily and was a bit nervous about that as the procedure was on my face, that was not the case here. Dr. Fakhouri is clearly highly skilled and yet there was never a hint of arrogance or impatience from him or any team member. Instead, communications consistently were so clear and so well-tailored to fully inform that I had no questions. I felt very comfortable with their precautions as well. If it was possible to give more than 5 stars, I would do so! (If you are wondering why this is an anonymous review, it is only because many employers check social media when they make hiring decisions and might be swayed by seeing that someone has had any brush with cancer.)
Jennifer C.
Submitted 10/13/20
I had a cyst removed at another facility and it turned out to be Basal Cell, after finding out I was very scared. I called many different facilities and no one could take me in, until I discovered Dr. Fakhouri’s office. I explained to the front desk staff what was going on and they were able to see me the next day! Everyone is so kind and caring! Dr. Fakhouri was very nice and gentle and knew what he was doing. I am so happy I found them! I will forever be grateful. My nurse was Omar Soto, he we also great, he answered every question I had and made me feel better.
Lea Ann M.
Submitted 09/29/20
Dr Fakhouri was awesome at putting this most nervous patient at ease! Scar looks awesome too!
Crystal P.
Submitted 09/29/20
Dr. Fakhouri was great as well as the surgical assistant, Omar. I would happily recommend. :)
David B.
Submitted 09/27/20
staff was polite and in time
Jesse A.
Submitted 09/26/20
Dr. Fakhouri is an excellent doctor who takes the time to explain and review the process with you in detail. He also engages with you to make you feel comfortable and confident on the next and best steps.
Thomas M.
Submitted 09/25/20
It was very professional and easy. Great Doctor and staff
Alfredo L.
Submitted 09/25/20
Excellent as always
Glenn T.
Submitted 09/25/20
I had a skin cancer removed from my forehead, and I was very pleased with whole experience. The procedure was done in a very professional manner, and an excellent explanation of the procedure was given to me, as well as oral and written after-care instruction. I highly recommend Dr. Tarek Fakhouri, and his staff!
Tommie B.
Submitted 09/24/20
While any type of surgery is never enjoyable, Dr Fakhouri and his staff made mine painless and almost pleasant. They were professional, yet warm, from the time we walked in until we left, which did not include any time waiting to be seen. They made certain that my wife and I were comfortable and had a good experience. The surgery was successful, which is always the main goal, but the experience was nothing short of remarkable for a surgical appointment. I would highly recommend Dr. Fakhouri for any skin cancer issues.
James P.
Submitted 09/24/20
Professional and a pleasant experience. Although the bandages are still there and the final outcome is to be determined, so far good.
Troy H.
Submitted 09/24/20
Procedure wise, it was great. A little disappointed in the pain management side of things. Just taking Tylenol is not helping a whole lot. Made it clear that I can't take motrin or ibuprofen but that's what the pharmacist said was ordered. Kroger told me they checked with the doctor and said there was no other option.
Michael H.
Submitted 09/19/20
very professional and courteous. no problems.will be back
Ina S.
Submitted 09/18/20
I was very impressed with such professional people
Donna M.
Submitted 09/18/20
We were impressed with our experience with Dr. Fakhouri’s office. The doctor and staff were courteous, kind and helpful. Thank you.
Virginia M.
Submitted 09/18/20
It was a good experience! I felt comfortable the whole time! Thanks.
Scott C.
Submitted 09/16/20
Everyone went above and beyond to ensure that I was worked in for my procedure.