Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
Skin Cancer Specialists -  - Dermatology

Skin Cancer Specialists

Dermatologists & Skin Cancer Surgery located in Sugar Land, TX & Conroe, TX

592 total reviews

Skin Cancer Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 592 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Skin Cancer Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Andra B.
Submitted 11/01/18
The staff and Dr. F are very friendly and made me feel very comfortable. Dr F is a very caring doctor and explains thoroughly what is to be expected.
Cheryl F.
Submitted 10/31/18
I love the entire office staff and Dr. Fakhouri! Everyone has gone out of their way to make me comfortable and welcomed! Honestly it has been one of the best experiences I have ever had. My scar is practically invisible 6 weeks out! Just incredible!
Jackie G.
Submitted 10/31/18
Great Staff who took the time to get to know me, the doctor was friendly and explained everything. The technology in the office was a plus. Impressive office.
FRANK B.
Submitted 10/29/18
Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Dr. Fakhouri was excellent, again friendly, and he personally called in the evening to ask how I was doing after the surgery.
Carolyn W.
Submitted 10/28/18
Best office ever! Everyone in this office cares so much for their patients and it's evident in the way they treat you from consultations to scheduling, and throughout your procedure. My favorite things about Dr. Fahouri is that he puts on your favorite music and personally calls to check on you after your procedure.
Robert W.
Submitted 10/28/18
Good experience. Returned my call; scheduled a quick exam to answer my questions; relatively short wait time; kept patients informed when running a little late; scheduled another follow up exam. All good. Thank you
Tammy A.
Submitted 10/28/18
Had a great experience. Was made feel comfortable and was explained to step by step.
Elizabeth "Betsy" L.
Submitted 10/26/18
Professional, friendly, thoughtful, informative, and most of all ... caring.
Charles B.
Submitted 10/26/18
Dr. Fakhouri and the nurses were attentive, professional and responsive to my many questions. The instructions for wound care were clear and easy to follow and the wound is recovering very well after two days. I would definitely recommend Dr. Fakhouri and his staff to anyone requiring this kind of procedure.
Basel A.
Submitted 10/25/18
Very professional and attentive.
Betty O.
Submitted 10/25/18
I accompanied my husband to get a skin cancer removed and was more than impressed with Dr. Fakhouri and his nurse. He did a great job stitching him up after removing the cancer and gave me detailed instructions for his care after surgery. Later in the evening, Dr. Fakhouri called to check on my how my husband was doing. The following day, his nurse followed up with another phone call.
John A.
Submitted 10/22/18
everyone was great
Billy S.
Submitted 10/22/18
Everyone there was very nice and the doctor did a great job.
Billy C.
Submitted 10/18/18
I have used Dr Fakhouri for Cancer and Rhinophyma surgeries Without any problems, very professional!
Donald W.
Submitted 10/18/18
Dr. Fakhouri, was very professional and explained everything in Detail as to my surgery. I am very satisfied.
George D.
Submitted 10/18/18
All was good......
Gary C.
Submitted 10/15/18
My Dermatologist Dr Perri did a biobsy by removing a small growth that was determined to be cancer and needed to be surgically removed.Dr Tarek Fakhouri was highly recommended to be my surgeon. The day of registration I was handed a i-pad to register my information into. (Yes no paper work to fill out).His staff was very helpful and even entered the needed information. I was already nervous and worried about what was getting ready to take place. I don't know why I was nervous because I had already prayed to God to send me to a knowledgeable and good Doctor. I could tell right away by his office staff that I was in good hands and the Lord had answered my prayers. It was obvious that this Doctor wanted his patients to be as comfortable and relaxed as possible. His waiting room had various snacks , coffee , drinks , chock late candies and pastries. Along with homemade chocklate chip cookies. My name was called after a very shot wait and I was greeted by his personal nurse who led me to the examination room where I was askeptical to sit in the examination chair. Wow! The table was real leather with a memory foam underlay.so so comfortable. His nurse was very friendly and had her own way of taking away any fear you might be having. By this time my fear had gone and I was very relaxed. When I first met Dr Fakhouri he was very pleasant and friendly and made you feel very comfortable. He was wanting to answer any questions or concerns you might have. He also assured me that I would be numed up and feel very little or no pain at all. (That's what I wanted to hear).Thanks Dr Fakhouri for keeping that promise. Surgery took about 15-20 minutes. After growth was remover there was about a 20 minute wait while they re testes the growth to make sure all cancer was removed. The Dr came back with sweet words ALL CLEAR. After re numing area again it was time for the stitches. The Dr even asked me what type of music I liked. He said he always liked to listen to music when he stitched. My experience 10+ and I would highly recommend Dr Fakhouri to anyone needing skin cancer surgery.
Michael R.
Submitted 10/15/18
The doctor was pleasant and personable.. His surgery was skillfully done and quick. I had only a small amount of pain. I was very happy with the results.
Frankie W.
Submitted 10/14/18
Dr. Fakhouri and his staff were very friendly and professional. They made sure I was comfortable and informed about both the procedure and after-care. They even went out of their way to work with my insurance company.
Matt M.
Submitted 10/13/18
Easy check in, short wait to be seen and Dr very attentive. Addressed my concerns. Great experience.